top of page

Recognised by

International Trauma Life Support (ITLS)


2 day




(before GST)


- NA -

SgFirstAid International Trauma Life Support ITLS Advanced Provider Course @

No more travelling! You can now get your full ITLS Advanced Provider Course certification here in Singapore. Previously known as BTLS, this program was designed especially for advanced EMTs, paramedics, trauma nurses, physicians and other advanced EMS personnel to master the latest techniques in rapid assessment, appropriate intervention and identification of immediate life-threatening injuries.


ITLS Provider includes 8 hours of classroom instruction, 8 hours of hands-on skills training, and testing for ITLS Advanced certification. Innovative skills stations let you practice the abilities appropriate for your level of certification. With its comprehensive approach to core knowledge and skills, ITLS Provider is appropriate for all levels of EMS personnel—from EMT-Bs and first responders to advanced EMTs, paramedics, trauma nurses, and physicians.


Topics include Scene Size-up, Trauma Assessment and Management, Airway Management, Thoracic Trauma, Shock, Head Trauma, Spinal Trauma, Abdominal Trauma, Extremity Trauma, Burns, Pediatric Trauma, Geriatric Trauma, Trauma in Pregnancy, The Impaired Patient, Trauma Arrest and Standard Precautions. Skills Stations include Assessment skills, Airway skills, Thoracic trauma skills, Vascular access skills, Spine management and Extremity trauma skills INCLUDING advanced airway, intraosseous initiation and access, thoracic needle decompression, and external jugular cannulation skills stations.

bottom of page